⬛️ GOODNIGHT, METAL FRIEND #33

ROUGH SOUNDS FOR A ROUGH WEEK

Hello, friends. It’s Friday night, so please enjoy my GOODNIGHT, METAL FRIEND MIX #33 on Mixcloud, or stream it right here:

0:00
-59:41

I finally made some new artwork for each mix. I’m no designer, but I’m pretty happy with how it turned out. I guess making the name of this show readable could be a good thing, right?

Also loving my new set up; some NBA on the iPad, a burning candle, the sound of heavy, lumbering machinery in the headphones - my sort of Friday night. I regret not going out for some decaf coffee, though.

TRACKLIST

TRACK 1: Alphaxone, Water Moon (2022)

I haven’t really had too many “water sounds” in these mixes. In fact, this may be the first, and it works well as an opener.

TRACK 2: arkrohn, II (2021)

As you can see this track in almost 40 minutes long, and it’s a gloomy beast. Definitely check out the full album from arkrohn.

TRACK 3: Elnath Project, D (2017)

I featured Italy’s Elnath Project in last week’s mix, and just had to use another piece from Alessandro Ciccarelli’s ‘Live At Anecoica.’

TRACK 4: Iron Cthulhu Apocalypse, Witching Hours (2023)

Taken from ‘Empires of Night,’ a “dark Ambient mini album,” this fit in pretty well as we made our way through this mix.

TRACK 5: Susana López, The Last Wave

A 19 minute beast of a track, I thought this might be a bit too “buzzy” for this mix, but I’m happy with how it turned out. Definitely check out more of the music from Susana López, aka Susan Drone.

TRACK 6: Ophtalmologist, Days In Utopia

Happened upon this piece as a closing track sort of by accident. Couldn’t have planned it better.

If you could share this mix on your social media networks, blog, or Discord that would be lovely.

Also, consider upgrading to a paid subscription here via Substack to support these GOODNIGHT, METAL FRIEND mixes. Thank you!


-Seth Werkheiser

0 Comments
Authors
Seth Werkheiser