⬛️ GOODNIGHT, METAL FRIEND 34

ALL OVER AND INTO THE NIGHT

We made it to Friday night, so it’s time for GOODNIGHT, METAL FRIEND MIX 34. Listen on Mixcloud, or stream it right here:

0:00
-1:00:14

It’s getting down into the single digits tonight, the coldest it’s been in awhile. I usually like going out for a walk before I make these mixes to the local quick-mart for a decaf coffee, but tonight I stayed in and made it at home. Just too damn cold. I think the harsh weather seeped into this mix.

TRACKLIST

TRACK 1: HUNTERTHEN, More Immersive (2023)

Hey, I made this track. From my new release ‘WIZARD BOX,’ I’ll be pulling from this release over the next few mixes.

TRACK 2: Susana López, The Big Drone (2019)

I forget how I found this, but it fits quite well.

TRACK 3: Kali Malone, Does Spring Hide Its Joy v1.2 (2023)

Found via Pitchfork of all places. This was a departure from my normal electronic tracks that I use, but I felt we could handle it.

TRACK 4: sonnov, Chojy (2023)

sonnov from the Ukraine is a regular here, putting out so much material I can’t keep up. Definitely purchase some of their music if you’re able.

TRACK 5: 疑心暗鬼, 死 (2018)

From the Bandcamp page, “The artist name is 疑心暗鬼 which roughly translates to the saying ‘If you suspect something, then everything starts to look suspicious around you.’”

TRACK 6: Steve Roach, Topographic (2022)

This one from ‘Church of the Heavenly Rest - New York City,’ recorded live on June 4, 2022. It’s special.

Please share this mix with you friends, FWD this email to a friend, make sure you’re subscribed so you don’t miss any upcoming mixes or performance.

Please consider upgrading to a paid subscription here via Substack to support these GOODNIGHT, METAL FRIEND mixes. Your support is much appreciated.

-Seth Werkheiser

0 Comments
GOODNIGHT, METAL FRIEND
GOODNIGHT, METAL FRIEND